When the nail sticks out

rants, raves and randomness

After 21 years, it’s still unsolved.

My heart goes out to Lauro Vizconde. I cannot imagine how he managed to stay alive since the massacre of his family in 1991. On the other hand, although I have been convinced of Hubert’s guilt before, I cannot help but give him a benefit of the doubt, given all the evidence he has presented to court, vs the inconsistent testimonies, psychics, and yes, even gossips presented by the Vizconde side.

Watch :
The story of Vizconde Massacre

Part 1 of 8 of Dalawang Mukha ng Hustisya by Che che Lazaro

Lauro Vizconde Asks Supreme Court who killed his family if not Hubert Webb

After 15 years in jail, Hubert Webb gets Acquitted

4 comments on “After 21 years, it’s still unsolved.

  1. jarch21
    October 3, 2013

    What a heinous crime! I am saddened they have not yet caught the people responsible. I can only imagine what the husband is feeling but I do not think Webb did it. It is frustrating that the justice system was so damn incompetent that they would listen to all the little hearsays. It seems like they just wanted to get someone in jail ASAP due to media pressure, without doing much work or perhaps protecting someone of higher power. Webb had a letter from the FBI and even a time stamped video. The court and the NBI misplaced evidence and not to mention refused to test samples. No real confirmation besides a confused witness that could have been paid off. Everything is more corrupt in the philippines.

    • ikalwewe
      October 4, 2013

      Hi. Thanks for your comment. Oo nga may record daw sa US nun pagpasok ni Webb. Sabi nun iba pd naman daw kasi dayain yung dito,pero pano naman dadayain yun immigration as US? I really feel sorry for Mr.Vizconde, I cannot imagine what he’s gone through.

  2. rusted
    October 5, 2013

    I’ve really lost my faith and never believed there is still justice on this country. Sadly.

    • ikalwewe
      October 7, 2013

      I really feel sorry for Mr Vizconde. At the same time, I’m worried for my family/friends in the Philippines- at the back of my mind, I think to myself, what if the same thing happened to my family / friends? Ganun ganun na lang? Walang justice?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 15, 2010 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , .
