When the nail sticks out

rants, raves and randomness

(Japan vs Pinas)To Lisa

I was talking to my husband about our maid, Lisa’s favorite song when I was a kid. As usual, I couldn’t remember the title, but I remember some words and even the melody. So I dared to employ the power of youtube..Much to my surprise, it was originally in Japanese!!! WTF!!! And i find out twenty years later.

The title in Japanese is “Saigo no Iiwake” sung by Hideaki Tokunaga.

The Filipino version

Did Tokunaga even get paid for this? I wonder if knows somebody ripped him a long time ago?

Leave a Reply

